I Won’t Quit Music Until I Win The Grammys – King Sunny Ade

Juju music master, Sunday Adeniyi (a.k.a.
King Sunny Ade) has already set his eyes on
the most prestigious music award in the whole
world, The Grammy Awards.

*KSA

*KSA

During the round table organized by the
League of Veteran Journalists on friday, he
said that he will never quit music until he wins
it.

KSA has been nominated twice for the
Grammy Awards in the past.

He agreed with University of Ibadan Institute
for African Studies Director Olawale Alber
that if Nigerians want him to win the award, it
will not be impossible adding “a prophet is
without honor in his own country.”

“It is for every one of you to assist Nigerian
musicians. I will continue to work hard. If I
don’t get it, I won’t leave music.
That is why I am trying to train my children. If
I don’t get it, my children will get it. Nigerian
musicians would get it,” he also stated.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,493 other followers

